Biography

I am a dance artist, teacher, therapist and coach working deeply with the body/psyche connection. I have been working as a yoga teacher and therapist for over ten years and am a member of the YTTC.  I am a teacher and teacher trainer of Dancing the Rainbow and have studied BMC and authentic Movement. I spent 2010 – 2011 as a dancer in residence with Daghdha Dance Company. I hold an MA in community Development and am a qualified guidance counsellor and practicing life coach, I facilitate individuals and groups towards positive change and empowerment. I combine these skills in movement, group work and coaching to provide a holistic and inspiring approach to healing and growth. In 2006 I founded Spirit Centre, a community holistic centre inGalwayand I live in Co. Clare.

One thought on “Biography

  1. I have been to a few of Gwen’s classes over the years and I love her teaching style, she is very present and still, which allows me to go more deeply into my own yoga experience. I highly recommend her!

Leave a Reply

